Gal Gadot and Margot Robbie Nominated for Critics’ Choice Awards


The nominations for the Critics’ Choice Awards were announced today, with Gal Gadot (Wonder Woman) and Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn) both receiving nominations for their roles in Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice and Suicide Squad.

The nominations come as a bit of a surprise, as both films were critically panned. Though one of the many praises of the films were the introduction and performances of both Wonder Woman and Harley Quinn in each film.  

Best Actress in an Action Movie
Gal Gadot (“Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice”)
Scarlett Johansson (“Captain America: Civil War”)
Margot Robbie (“Suicide Squad”)
Tilda Swinton (“Doctor Strange”)

Source: Variety

Justice League Dark Best Buy Graphic Novel Combo Pack
New The LEGO Batman Movie Poster