Warner Bros. Announces DC Comics Movie Slate


Warner Bros threw a massive DC bomb of awesome onto the internet today by releasing the full DC Comics movie slate in a press release after holding a shareholder meeting. The press release in regards to their DC movie slate had the following:

In a massive expansion of the Studio’s DC Entertainment-branded content, Warner Bros. Pictures and New Line Cinema will release a slate of at least 10 movies—as well as stand-alone Batman and Superman films—from 2016 through 2020 that expands this prized universe of characters:

  • “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice,” directed by Zack Snyder (March 25, 2016)
  • “Suicide Squad,” directed by David Ayer (August 5, 2016)
  • “Wonder Woman,” starring Gal Gadot (June 23, 2017)
  • “Justice League Part One,” directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (November 17, 2017)
  • “The Flash,” starring Ezra Miller (March 23, 2018)
  • “Aquaman,” starring Jason Momoa (July 27, 2018)
  • “Shazam” (April 5, 2019)
  • “Justice League Part Two,” directed by Zack Snyder (June 14, 2019)
  • “Cyborg,” starring Ray Fisher (April 3, 2020)
  • “Green Lantern” (June 19, 2020)

No more information was released in regards to the standalone Batman and Superman films, but one can assume they’ll be released somewhere in between these films that were announced or possibly after 2020.

Source: The Wall Street Journal

Ezra Miller is The Flash
First Look At Themyscira