James Gunn Officially Confirms The Suicide Squad Cast


The Suicide Squad cast has officially been announced as director James Gunn disclosed the full cast of 24 actors on all his social media platforms.

Gunn went on to confirm the return of Margot Robbie, Jai Courtney, Joel Kinnaman and Viola Davis, who all will being reprising their roles from David Ayer’s Suicide Squad, alongside the new additions of Taika Waititi, Peter Capaldi, Idris Elba, John Cena, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, David Dastmalchian and Daniela Melchior. Which character each of the new actors are playing in the movie has yet to be officially confirmed.

The Suicide Squad is slated to be released in theaters on August 6th, 2021.

First Official Posters to Birds of Prey Released
Aquaman Sequel to Enter Pre-Production Sometime in 2020