Kevin Tsujihara Says DC Comics Will Produce “At Least” 10 Movies Between Now to 2020


According Jim Vejvoda of IGN, Warner Bros. CEO Kevin Tsujihara stated during the Warner Bros. CinemaCon panel, that DC Comics will produce at least 10 movies between now and 2020.

Which is something we already knew, excluding Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice from the slate of films as it’s already in post-production, we have a total of 9 films:

1. Suicide Squad (August 5, 2016)
2. Wonder Woman (June 23, 2017)
3. Justice League Part One (November 17, 2017)
4. The Flash (March 23, 2018)
5. Aquaman (July 27, 2018)
6. Shazam (April 5, 2019)
7. Justice League Part Two (June 14, 2019)
8. Cyborg (April 3, 2020)
9. Green Lantern (June 19, 2020)

Not including the solo Batman and Superman films that were also announced to be happening, though without any official release dates attached to them. When this was pointed out to Vejvoda, he responded with this:

Nevertheless at the least we received another confirmation that we’re getting 10 DC Comics films between here till 2020.

Jon Schnepp Talks on Reading the Batman v Superman Script
Danielle Panabaker Talks The Flash, Killer Frost, Snowbarry and Much More