Justice League: Gotham City Breakout – Release Date and Trailer


LEGO DC Comics Super Heroes: Justice League Gotham City Breakout is set to be released on June 21, 2016 through Digital Download and July 12 through Blu-Ray/DVD Combo Packs, with the retail price of $24.98 for Blu-ray and $19.98 for DVD. 

The film stars voice actors Troy Baker (Batman), Nolan North (Superman), Grey Griffin (Wonder Woman) and Khary Payton (Cyborg). Eric Bauza (Bane), John DiMaggio (Deathstroke), Tom Kenny (Penguin), Jason Spisak (Joker), Tara Strong (Harley Quinn) and Vanessa Marshall (Poison Ivy) comprise the rogues’ gallery of villains that Batman and the Justice League must confront. The Teen Titans also join the fray, vocally represented by Will Friedle (Nightwing), Greg Cipes (Beast Boy), Scott Menville (Robin) and Hynden Walch (Starfire).

When Batgirl and Nightwing take Batman on a trip down memory lane – literally – to visit one of the key mentors from his formative years, it’s up to the Justice League to keep Gotham City crime-free. But neither situation proves to be a “vacation” as the Bat trio encounters old nemeses on their adventure, and the Justice League discovers just how busy Batman is on a regular basis. It’s a brick-tastic battle on two fronts as Batman, Batgirl and Nightwing take on Bane and Deathstroke, while the Justice League – with some help from a few Teen Titans – fends off an assault by many of Batman’s infamous adversaries to ensure Gotham City’s safety.

Pre-orders for two editions are available, the first is the standard Blu-Ray/DVD Combo Pack:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Second with the Nightwing LEGO figure:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Eric Curto
Krypton is Finally Close to a Pilot Order at Syfy
Supergirl: The Complete First Season - Available for Pre-order